Bristol County RI Subdivisions


Profiles for 3 County Subdivisions in Bristol County Rhode Island

There are 40 county subdivisions in Rhode Island which are known as minor civil divisions (MCDs). There are 31 towns which are functioning governmental units, each governed by a town council.  The eight cities in Rhode Island are independent of MCDs and serve as county subdivisions.  In addition, there is one undefined MCD which consists of water area.

Subdivisions in Bristol County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.